September 1, 2016

Submit a Paper for the 2017 Erich Meyerhoff Prize

The Erich Meyerhoff (formerly Murray Gottlieb Prize) is awarded annually by the Medical Library Association for the best unpublished scholarly paper about a topic in the history of the health sciences. The purpose of the prize is to recognize and stimulate interest in the history of the health sciences. The author of the winning essay receives complimentary registration to the annual meeting, a certificate at the association’s annual meeting, and a cash award of $500, funded by the History of the Health Sciences Section, after the annual meeting.

Deadline for submissions is November 1, 2016 and at least one author must be a member of the Medical Library Association. Submission details can be found here. If you have any questions, please contact Stephanie Swanberg, Jury Chair, at

No comments:

Post a Comment