May 2, 2016

Reminder: Honors and Awards Deadlines Approaching

There is only one month left to apply for the Martha C. Watkins Memorial Scholarship, First Time Attendee Scholarship, and Academic Librarian of the Year. For all honors and awards, please submit nominations/applications to the Chair of the Honors and Awards Committee.

The Martha C. Watkins Memorial Scholarship, established in 1996, is a great way to take a course or workshop at the next Southern Chapter annual meeting. It will cover any necessary expenses for that course. Please remember applicants must be a current member of SC/MLA and work in a hospital library. More information can be found on the website.

If you have never attended a Southern Chapter annual meeting and would like to with funding, apply for the First Time Attendee Scholarship. The scholarship is designed to pay for registration, travel, accommodation, meal, and one CE course. Applicants must answer, “What do you expect to gain professionally and/or personally by attending the SC/MLA annual meeting?” Please see the website for more information.

The Academic Librarian of the Year Award is a great way to recognize someone for their hard work and dedication. Further information for nominating can be found here.

The deadline for these honors and awards are June 1. 

No comments:

Post a Comment